2-3 Roman Gastesi 2017 D LR

The County Administrator is responsible for the daily operation of Monroe County and its 24 departments. The administration team includes two Assistant County Administrators who support the County Administrator in carrying out the functions and activities of the County and ensure effective and efficient operations.

The following departments fall under the direct supervision of the County Administrator:

  1. 11 Assistant County Administrator Kevin Wilson LR

    Kevin Wilson

    Assistant County Administrator

Constitutional Officers

The County Administrator does not oversee functions handled by Monroe County’s elected Constitutional Officers. 

Municipalities Within Monroe County

The municipalities also have their own city managers and elected boards.